I’m not sure how to explain what I want with this space.  I have a livejournal, wherein my daily exploits are chronicled- you know, “woke up,” “found pants,”  “went to work,” “the MBTA sucks,”  “does anyone have a copy of this book I could borrow,” but I wanted to make a more blog-like blog for more formal essays and writings.  

So here we are. 

I’m a 30 year old woman in Boston, who does historical re-enactment, and am waiting -anxiously- to see if I get into law school for fall 2009.  I also am a (brand!  shiney! new!) green-stripe in tae kwon do , and have done some writing on how tae kwon do is affecting my life.  Other things that are likely to crop up- I am a feminist.  I am also, oh what’s the popular term these days- “curvy” and Not Small.  There’s a lot to be said there, too.  I am a liberal.  I am also a total and unrepentant geek who also watches American Idol and at the same time mourns the end of Battlestar Galactica. 

 So… here we are.  And here we go.

